Erase & Rewind..


.. have you ever felt the need?.. ever felt you’ve lost touch with yourself?.. ever felt the need to get yourself back?!?.. that’s how I feel these days..

.. it’s been a rough couple of months, but the last 10 days have been hell.. usually, this is the time I tell people to fuck off, and go on by myself.. I’m used to that, it wouldn’t be the first time, and it would surely be beneficial to me.. I could focus on my problems and solve them on my own.. and if I can’t, well.. at least I won’t have anyone to blame..

.. but not this time.. this time, I hate myself, because.. although I’ve always tried to hide it, there is no denying it.. I have a conscience..

.. I hate this, because I’ve always pride myself on being objective and taking decisions based on an in depth analysis, based on facts.. but this bloody conscience of mine won’t leave me alone.. and it sometimes forces me to take decisions contrary to what I think is best.. this is one of those cases..

.. so, I’m stuck with this decision.. can’t tell if it’ll be the end of me or not.. but it’s one of those moments – rare, if not unique for me – when I need to erase & rewind.. and take everything back from the beginning.. let’s see how it goes this time.. either way, at least I’ll be able to sleep at night..

later..

The Cardigans – Erase and Rewind

Hey, what did you hear me say
you know the difference it makes
what did you hear me say
Yes, I said it’s fine before
But I don’t think so no more
I said it’s fine before
I’ve changed my mind
I take it back
Erase and rewind
’cause I’ve been changing my mind
Erase and rewind
’cause I’ve been changing my mind
I’ve changed my mind
So where did you see me go
it’s not the right way, you know
where did you see me go
No, it’s not that I don’t know
I just don’t want it to grow
It’s not that I don’t know
I’ve changed my mind
I take it back
Erase and rewind
’cause I’ve been changing my mind
Erase and rewind
’cause I’ve been changing my mind
Erase and rewind
’cause I’ve been changing my mind
Erase and rewind
’cause I’ve been changing my mind
Erase and rewind
Erase and rewind
I´ve changed my mind!

Leave a Reply

