Wanton Song..


The Wanton Song” is a song by English rock band Led Zeppelin from their 1975 album Physical Graffiti. The song came about as the result of a jam session at rehearsals and features a sharp, aggressive riff from guitarist Jimmy Page, which like “Immigrant Song” found Page switching back and forth between two notes one octive apart. Lyrically it is mainly about sex, specifically sex with a “wanton woman”.

.. wanton woman = A promiscuous woman or a prostitute..

.. si ui asa am mai aflat ceva despre trupa mea preferata, si piesa asemenea.. rock on.. later..

Led Zeppelin – Wanton Song

Silent woman in the night, you came, Took my seed from my shaking frame.
Same old fire, another flame, And the wheel rolls on.

Silent MOVEMENTS through the flames, you come, From the deep behind the sun
Seems my nightmares, have just begun
Left me barely holding on.

With blazing eyes you see my trembling hand.
When we know the time has come
Lose my senses, lose command
Feel your healing rivers run

Is it every time I fall, That I think this is the one
In the darkness can you hear me call
Another day has just begun.

Silent woman, my face is changed
Some know in ways to come.
Feel my fire needs a brand new flame
And the wheels rolls on…. rolls on.

Leave a Reply

